What list?

Just a quick one. That list in my last post of unfinished things can get lost. I am in the Mason Dixon Bang Out A Sweater Knitalong of Mary Jane Mucklestones ‘Stopover’. It’s not a very bad straying off the path because it should only take a week. Also, the husband jumper is blocking so I actually can’t do anything on that (sewing, argh!) for a day or two.

I’ve never used Lopi yarn before (because when would I wear an Icelandic wool jumper now it never gets properly cold any more here?). However, the Lettlopi this one requires is a little lighter than usual lopi. I chose to do a monochrome jumper for a change from my usual blue and greens:

InstagramCapture_38f71638-6d8d-4e29-aaee-07aa6a346562.jpg

I’ve gone up to 7mm needles, which got me to the correct gauge after I’d washed the swatch – I usually have to go up at least 1 size so this was no real surprise, I must be a super tight knitter  On my swatches I sew on it  what size needle I used with with sock yarn. If I have a ‘something and a half mm’ needle then the half is represented by a vertical stitch:

InstagramCapture_8dd36ccf-14c7-4777-ae38-4769753a6b3e

This is one of the contrasting colours, the main will be the charcoal grey (Black Heather). Cast on 1st February, it’s going to be great! and fast!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What list?

  1. Pingback: Banging out A Sweater 1. | It's About Knitting & Other Stuff

  2. Pingback: Bang out A Sweater 1. – Make, Walk, Read

Leave a Reply

